Paying Your Rates


COVID-19 Update

We recognise that the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic will cause financial hardship for members of our community. 

If you are the ratepayer of a property in Baw Baw and are experiencing financial hardship as a result of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic then please complete the COVID-19 Financial Hardship Form to make arrangements for your rates payments.

For more information, please refer to Council's Hardship Policy (COVID-19 Addendum).(PDF, 58KB)

Due Dates

Rates need to be paid in four instalments by the following due dates:

  • 1st Instalment - 30 September 2020
  • 2nd Instalment - 30 November 2020
  • 3rd Instalment - 28 February 2021
  • 4th Instalment - 31 May 2021

Alternatively, you can contact the Council's Revenue Department on 5624 2411 to discuss an alternative payment arrangement.

Early Bird Incentive

Pay your rates in full by 30 September 2020 to be in the running for $1,000.

Terms and Conditions - The Baw Baw Shire Council Early Bird Payment incentive will be conducted according to the appropriate Victorian Commission for Gambling and Liquor Regulation's Trade Promotion Lottery Permit Conditions. The giveaway will be drawn at random from all valid entries after processing 30 September 2020 payments. The winning entrant will be contacted in writing within seven days of the draw.

Payment Options

Online - pay your instalment online using BPoint or use our secure online payments system to pay by a Visa or MasterCard credit card.

Telephone - call 1300 276 468, quoting your Biller Code and Reference found on the front of your Rate and Valuation Notice, to pay your rates using BPoint over the phone.

BPay - Self managed payment arrangement via your nominated account.

BPay View - receive, view and pay this bill using internet banking.

Direct Debit - This is available for fortnightly, monthly and instalment payment arrangements. Please contact Councils Revenue Office to discuss this option.

Post Office - The post office will accept cash, cheques, money orders, credit card (Bankcard, Mastercard and Visa) and EFTPOS.

Centrepay - Use Centrepay to arrange regular deductions from your Centrelink payments. Call Centrelink to request a Centrepay deductions form.

Customer Service Centre 
Please note, due to the COVID-19 situation, our Customer Service Centres are currently closed. 

Mail - addressed to Baw Baw Shire Council, PO Box 304, WARRAGUL VIC 3820, by cheque only - receipts are not issued.