Remembrance Day

Photograph of sculpture of two ANZAC soldiers, one carrying the other

A number of Remembrance Day Commemorations will be conducted throughout the Baw Baw Shire.

Attendees are encouraged to arrive 15 minutes early.

Commemorations will be conducted at the following war memorials:

Saturday 11 November 2023


  • Address: Cenotaph at Memorial Park, Princes Way, Drouin.
  • Time: 10:45am - 11:30am


  • Address: Cenotaph at Memorial Park, Koo Wee Rup - Longwarry Road, Longwarry
  • Time: 11:00am - 11:20am

Neerim South

  • Address: Cenotaph at the roundabout on Main Neerim and Neerim East Road, Neerim South
  • Time: 10:45am - 11:15am


  • Address: Cenotaph on Mirboo North - Trafalgar Road, Thorpdale
  • Time: 10:00am - 10:20am


  • Address: Cenotaph at 55 Kitchener Street, Trafalgar
  • Time: 11:00am - 11:30am


  • Address: Cenotaph at the corner of Victoria and Smith Street, Warragul
  • Time: 10:30am - 11:30am


  • Address: Cenotaph at 4 Cropley Street, Darnum
  • Time: 10:30am - 11:30am

Other locations where you can pay your respects include:

  • Aberfeldy Cenotaph
  • Erica Cenotaph
  • Hill End Cenotaph
  • Jindivick Cenotaph
  • Narracan East Cenotaph
  • Neerim Cenotaph
  • Neerim East Cenotaph
  • Neerim North Cenotaph
  • Noojee Cenotaph
  • Walhalla Cenotaph
  • Willow Grove Cenotaph
  • Yarragon Cenotaph

Please note that the will be no formal ceremony at these locations in 2023.

Temporary Road Closures

To facilitate the above Remembrance Day ceremonies, some temporary changes and traffic management considerations will be in place at the following locations:


  • Victoria Street and Smith Street between Palmerston Street and Queen Street between 09:30am and 11:30am, detours will be in place.

Neerim South

  • Short traffic hold on both Main Neerim Road and Neerim East Road approaching the Cenotaph between approx. 10.50am and 11.05am.
  • Bus stop Post Office will be closed for the duration of the event and an alternative temporary bus stop will be active just outside the Algie Hall.

All citizens are requested to observe a one minutes silence at 11.00am.

Council invites and encourages all members of the community to participate in these services.

For enquiries, please contact your local RSL or Baw Baw Shire Council on 1300 229 229.