Emergency Plans


Municipal Emergency Management Planning Committee (MEMPC)

The Municipal Emergency Management Planning Committee is a collaborative committee made up of agencies and organisations responsible for the various aspects of emergency management. Agencies represented include:

  • Victoria Police
  • Country Fire Authority (CFA)
  • Fire Rescue Victoria (FRV)
  • Victoria State Emergency Service (SES)
  • Parks Victoria (PV)
  • Department of Fairness, Families and Housing (DFFH)
  • Regional Roads Victoria (RRV)
  • Australian Red Cross
  • Council
  • Community (Councillors)
  • Mt Baw Baw Alpine Resort
  • AusNet Services
  • Department of Education
  • Victorian Council of Churches

The MEMPC works to address the impact of emergencies on the community. It achieves this through its primary responsibility of developing the Municipal Emergency Management Plan (MEMP).

Municipal Emergency Management Plan (MEMP)

The Municipal Emergency Management Plan (MEMP) details the arrangements for the management of emergencies that can occur in Baw Baw Shire and it is developed by the MEMPC. The MEMP is the overarching emergency management document that is underpinned by a number of sub-plans and guidelines.

Baw Baw Shire Neighbourhood Safer Places (NSP)

Currently Baw Baw Shire does not have a Neighbourhood Safer Place or Places of Last Resort.