

Councillor Committee Appointments – 2021/22

Advisory Committees

Advisory Committees will have a minimum of five members, consisting of a minimum of two Councillors, with a maximum of three; and a minimum of three external independent members, and a maximum of eight, with a view to maximising diversity and inclusion.

Committee:	Councillors:	Other Information:
Arts and Culture Advisory	Cr McCabe	
Committee	Cr Leaney	
Access and Inclusion Advisory	Cr Tauru	
Committee	Cr Jones	
Early Years Advisory	Cr Goss	
Committee	Cr Gauci	
Environmental Voice Advisory	Cr Jones	
Committee	Cr Kostos	
	Cr Cook	
Healthy in Baw Baw Advisory	Cr Tauru	
Committee	Cr McCabe	
Place Names Advisory	Cr Cook	
Committee	Cr Tauru	
	Cr Kostos	
Roads Infrastructure Advisory	Cr Wallace	
Committee	Cr Cook	

External Committees

Committee:	Councillor/s:	Other Information:
One Gippsland	Mayor: Cr Leaney	Mayor must be
		representative.
Peri-Urban Group of Rural	Mayor / Proxy:	Mayor suggested
Councils	Mayor Cr Leaney	representative, can nominate
		a proxy.
Municipal Association of	Mayor / Proxy:	Mayor suggested
Victoria	Proxy: Cr Jones	representative, can nominate
		a proxy.
Baw Baw Latrobe Local	No Councillor appointed	Minimum 1 Councillor
Learning Employment		representative.
Network		
Resource Recovery Gippsland	Cr Jones	Minimum 1 Councillor
		representative.
Timber Towns Victoria	Cr Leaney	Minimum 1 Councillor
		representative.
Road Safe Gippsland Road	No Councillor appointed	Minimum 1 Councillor
Safety Council		representative.



Councillor Committee Appointments – 2021/22

South East Australian	Cr Wallace	Minimum 1 Councillor
Transport Strategy Inc.		representative.

Internal Committees

Committee:	Councillor/s:	Other Information:
Audit and Risk Committee	Councillor: Cr Leaney	2 Councillor representatives.
	Councillor: Cr McCabe	
CEO Performance Review	Mayor: Cr Leaney	Mayor and minimum 2
Committee	Councillor: Cr Goss	Councillor representatives.
	Councillor: Cr Gauci	

Contact us

We're here to help! For more information please contact Council's Governance Team.