Meeting Dates

 

Council Meetings will return to Warragul effective 12 February 2020.

Council Meetings will be held at the West Gippsland Arts Centre on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month.

Council meetings will commence at 5.30pm, with the exception of Confidential Council meetings which will commence at 5.00pm and are closed to the public.

Council meetings are open to the public and everyone is invited to attend.

Community briefings will be booked and details published when scheduled.

Upcoming Ordinary Council Meetings are scheduled for:

February 2020

  • Wednesday 12 February
  • Wednesday 26 February

March 2020

  • Wednesday 11 March
  • Wednesday 25 March

April 2020

  • Wednesday 8 April
  • Wednesday 22 April

May 2020

  • Wednesday 13 May
  • Wednesday 20 May (Special Meeting - Hearing of Submissions)
  • Wednesday 27 May

June 2020

  • Wednesday 10 June
  • Wednesday 24 June

July 2020

  • Wednesday 8 July
  • Wednesday 22 July

August 2020

  • Wednesday 12 August
  • Wednesday 26 August

September 2020

  • Wednesday 9 September
  • Wednesday 16 September (Special Council Meeting to adopt financial report and performance statement)
  • Wednesday 23 September

October 2020

  • Wednesday 14 October
  • Wednesday 28 October

November 2020

  • Wednesday 4 November (Special Statutory Meeting to elect Mayor and Deputy Mayor)
  • Wednesday 11 November
  • Wednesday 25 November

December 2020

  • Wednesday 9 December

For more information please go to Council Meetings.

To view the agendas and minutes for each meeting, go to our Agenda and Minutes section.

To view a meeting live, or to watch a recording of a past meeting, go to our Live Streaming Council Meetings section.