Australia Day Awards 2019

The Baw Baw Shire Council Australia Day Awards 2019 honour Baw Baw Shire citizens who have made a noteworthy contribution during the current year and/or given outstanding service to the local community over a number of years. 

Award categories include:

  • Citizen of the Year
  • Young Citizen of the Year
  • Australia Day Medallion
  • Community Event of the Year
  • Sporting Achievement Award
  • Environmental Achievement Award
  • Community Contribution - Cultural Achievement Award

Make a Nomination

Nominations for Baw Baw Shire Council Australia Day Awards 2019 are open now, closing 5pm on Friday 16 November 2018. Please use the form below to nominate someone you think is deserving of special recognition in one or more of the categories listed above.

Click here to view form.


Australia Day Award Winners 2018

Congratulations to all the Baw Baw Shire Australia Day Award recipients for 2018!

  • Citizen of the Year - Judy Farmer
  • Young Citizen of the Year - Jacob Bush
  • Community Event of the Year - Warragul SnowFest
  • Australia Day Medallion Recipients - Debbie Brown and Matt Runnalls
  • Community Contribution - Environmental Achievement - Friend's of Drouin's Trees
  • Community Contribution - Cultural Achievement - Baw Baw Arts Alliance

Baw Baw Shire Council would also like to sincerely thank each of the individuals and groups who dedicate their time to organise Australia Day events across the Shire each year.