Australia Day

Australia Day Award Winners

Congratulations to all the Baw Baw Shire Australia Day Award recipients for 2017!

  • Citizen of the Year - Les Matkovich
  • Australia Day Medallions - Christina Williams and Shirley Westerberg
  • Community Contribution Cultural Achievement - Olivia's Place
  • Community Contribution Sporting Achievement - Warragul Parkrun

Baw Baw Shire Council would also like to sincerely thank each of the individuals and groups who dedicate their time to organise Australia Day events across the Shire each year.

Australia Day Program of Events 2018

There will be a number of events held across the Shire to celebrate Australia Day in 2018. More information about this will be available toward the end of 2017.